Announcing Speakers for the EGAA Conference

December 23, 2017

Written by EGAA

The EGAA is pleased to announce the speaker list for the EGAA Conference on March 14th at L’Aqua in Darling Harbour.

Our speakers come both from the heart of the esports, sports, entertainment, business and games publishing industries. This will be a unique opportunity to discuss esports with a cross section of the people who have brought Australian esports to where it is today, and offers a range of perspectives and valuable expertise from within the vibrant industry.

Speakers by Panel

10:10 – Behind Esports: The Big Players – presented by

  • Daniel Ringland (Head of Oceanic Esports, Riot Games)
  • Nick Vanzetti (Managing Director, ESL Australia)
  • Lewis Mitchell (Partnerships Associate, Twitch)

11:20am – Brand and Business Promotion – presented by

  • Lalor McMahon (Marketing Manager, Razer)
  • Samuel Harris (Chief Operating Officer, Gfinity Australia)
  • Ben Sellenger (Global Marketing CEO, Bastion Collective)
  • Paul Houlihan (Business Director, Double Jump Communications)

12:10pm – Diversity and Inclusion in Esports – presented by

  • Zoe “xChi” Lusted (Competitive COD Player, Tainted Minds)
  • Dominic Remond (CEO, Gfinity Australia)
  • Mary Konstantopoulos (Founder and Owner, Ladies Who League)
  • Anna Lockwood (Head of Market Development, Telstra Broadcast Services)

2:00pm – The Esports Transition – presented by

  • Andrew Wang (Head of Marketing, Mwave)
  • Steve Sams (Chief Operating Officer, CyberGamer)
  • Daniel Chlebowczyk (Strategic Director, CouchWarriors)
  • Tim Wendel (Head of Esports at AFC, Legacy Esports)

2:50pm – Growth and Issues in Esports – presented by

  • Brett Sullivan (CEO, Flaktest Gaming)
  • Chris Smith (PR & Marketing, Corsair)
  • Jason Spiller (Marketing Specialist, HP Omen)
  • Albert Nassif (Owner, Mindfreak)

4:00pm – Esports Policies: The EGAA Panel – presented by

  • Mat Jessep (Interim CEO, EGAA)
  • Dave Harris (Board Member, EGAA)
  • Daniel Chlebowczyk (Board Member, EGAA)
  • Chris Smith (Board Member, EGAA)
  • Nick Vanzetti (Board Member, EGAA)
  • Jason Spiller (Board Member, EGAA)


Read more about the conference here.

To attend the conference, tickets are available here.

Site by GMAC Internet Solutions