Bethesda Announces The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited

January 22, 2015

After a somewhat quiet period for The Elder Scrolls Online, as well as the console versions being missing in action, Bethesda has announced a refreshed version of their MMORPG, The Elder Scrolls Online: Tamriel Unlimited. It’ll be hitting PC/Mac/PS4 & Xbox One in early June.

The biggest change to TESO is the subscription & pricing model. The game won’t require an on-going subscription fee, but you will need to purchase a copy in order to play it (similar to EA/Funcom’s The Secret World). The games does offer a subscription service, in the form of ESO Plus – which provides free access to DLC packs, stat boosters and monthly allotments access to the games new premium currency, crowns (which can also be purchased seperately). More specifically, crowns are solely used for purchasing cosmetic & convenience items.

Tamriel Unlimited also brings two new gameplay systems into the mix. Firstly is the Champions system, which is a progression system designed for max-level characters. Secondly, is the Justice system, which will allow you to murder and steal, but also get caught and punished. Both systems will be launching on Day 1 of Tamriel Unlimited.

The Elder Scrolls Online was launched in April 2014. If you need more of an idea of the game, we took a look at the beta back before the game launched.

  • November 19, 2023
    REVIEW: The Talos Principle II (PS5)
  • November 2, 2023
    Spider-Man 2: The Need For Speed
  • October 4, 2023
    REVIEW: Forza Motorsport (2023)
  • September 5, 2023
    Starfield: The Dumbest Discourse
  • June 28, 2023
    REVIEW: AEW Fight Forever (PS5)
  • May 28, 2023
    REVIEW: Lego 2K Drive (PS5)
  • May 16, 2023
    REVIEW: Star Wars Jedi: Survivor (PS5)
  • April 16, 2023
    By a Strand | One Month into Destiny 2: Lightfall
  • March 23, 2023
    A Shoutout To Picross 3D Round 2 – My Favourite 3DS Game
  • February 6, 2023
    On PAX Australia 2022, An In Person Return
  • January 17, 2023
    Rediscovering The Game Boy With The Analogue Pocket
  • November 4, 2022
    REVIEW: God of War Ragnarok
  • Click to load
    More From New Game Plus
Site by GMAC Internet Solutions